A Cooking Cat: Prosciutto with Melon

Here is my recipe for July’s Cooking Cat! I know prosciutto with melon is a bit boring for a cooking club, so I made my basic recipe, as well as a salad with a twist in order to give you a not-so-simple idea

For my basic recipe you just need:

prosciuttomeloningredients

Melon

Prosciutto

Modena vinegar reduction

Method:

Put a drop of the vinegar, put it between the melon and the prosciutto. Wrap the prosciutto around the melon.

prosciuttomelon3

Et Voilà!

I’ve made the salad with the following ingredients:

melonprosciutto2

Canteloupe melon

White melon

Papaya

Prosciutto

Olive oil

Lime juice

Balsamic Vinegar

melonprosciutto

Choose the quantities you prefer. If you like sweeter flavours, use more canteloupe. More salty? more prosciutto! Acid? Simple, just more lime and vinegar. In my case, the prosicutto was salty enough, so I didn’t have to add salt. If yours is not that salty, you can use some Maldon salt. I don’t think I have to give you the method for this recipe… you can cut the fruits in cubes like I did (kind of a rustic presentation this time) but if you want a more refined presentation, make little balls and grate a piece of prosciutto.  I have to say, I loved the mixture of flavours and the day I made it was kind of hot, so it was a perfect idea for a summer lunch in the backyard.

If you want to leave your recipe, you can do it on the comment box below! Have fun and keep cooking!

One thought on “A Cooking Cat: Prosciutto with Melon

Say something!

